Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

[VIDEO] Your Workflow Must Change When Using AI

A relaxing moto vlog on Jobs-to-be-Done workflow

I thought I’d do something different and Moto Vlog about workflow, AI, and Jobs-to-be-Done on my motorcycle. I stuck close to home but you can count on me doing this up in the mountains very soon. This is for you city peeps!

Practical Jobs-to-be-Done is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Overview

  • The JTBD Framework is comprehensive, and as a result demands that I break my prompts don’t into manageable bites. Each component requires a separate prompt

  • As with any technology, if you don’t design a new operating model, or at least a workflow, you will simply add cost to your business

  • The goal is to automate the most proprietary part of Jobs-to-be-Done, the qualitative interviews and value model construction

  • I’m beginning to plan the use of prompt chaining which is very similar to the task management platforms I’ve used in the past. When that’s done, this will become highly disruptive to the traditional approach as it will be push button

  • I briefly touched on fine-tuning the public model with custom instructions. That’s coming, but not here yet. This will require a move to the API, at which point I will also be employing prompt chaining

Key Points

  • There are many repetitive parts to the process. For example, each Job Step has a set of metrics. I have to do these one by one. I don’t re-introduce the prompt each time, I use variables. All I need to do is update the variables in my conversation with ChatGPT

  • Automating this process won’t eliminate bias necessarily, but it will enforce consistency and eliminate the influence of numerous individuals who are bottlenecks to scale…and are biased

Not Addressed, But Noteworthy

  • While I run tests with other platforms, my primary vehicle is ChatGPT v.4.0

  • I do use the custom instructions included, but I’ve found they are very limited, and are only followed occasionally by the platform.

  • A number of my prompts are very long, and as a result the platform can run low on memory after awhile. This requires me to resubmit the original prompt with new criteria, or start another chat session fresh.

Hope you enjoyed a slightly different approach. My mind is clearest when I’m out for a ride. After listening, you may not agree! 🤣

Share

You can also find this on YouTube.

0 Comments
Practical Innovation w/ Jobs-to-be-Done
Practical Innovation w/ Jobs-to-be-Done
Authors
Mike Boysen